Customer Testimonials for O’Brien Garage Doors – Chicago

These are just a few examples of what our customers had to say about O’Brien Garage Doors – Chicago. These are real reviews from real customers posted on various review websites. We have been proudly serving our customers for over thirty years and are dedicated to providing them with friendly, honest service.

See our reviews in Chicago and the surrounding areas below. You can also see here O’Brien Garage Door Reviews for our other locations across the country.

*****
Honest people and great customer service, I highly recommend them
Nsane G.
2017-02-22
Service Area: Chicago
*****
Erick T arrived within the specified time range and was compliant with my needs. He did not try and sell me products that I did not need and I believe that he was professional and courteous in every regard. The work was done within an agreeable amount of time and he left me with a quote for a new garage door that I will definitely follow up on in the very near future. The company was very cordial in my initial contact, and they were able to accommodate my needs despite a very busy time for them. They are highly recommended.. Thank you for an excellent delivery of product and service.
Jose R.
2016-12-20
Service Area: Chicago
*****
Same day service! Justin was very efficient and informative. He replaced our garage door rollers and tuned up (lubricated) the hinges on our door. Thank you for everything – we will be return customers in the future!!
Shawn B.
2016-11-10
Service Area: Chicago
*****
Next day service, timely and professional. Justin was quick thorough and made it happen! Recommend highly!
Brian D.
2016-11-10
Service Area: Chicago
*****
These people do great work. I called for service at noon and by 2 o’clock Justin was there. He took one look at my door and instantly knew what was wrong. Fabulous service and reasonable pricing. I highly recommend.
Robert C.
2016-11-09
Service Area: Chicago
*****
We are so VERY happy and satisfied with the garage door and opener we ended up purchasing from O’Brien’s this past weekend. They made it extremely easy by having Eric come out on Friday morning and giving me a free estimate and not pushing to get us to buy something we didn’t need like an insulated door. Even more to my surprise is Eric was willing to come abd install it that very next day, this past Saturday. Even though he would be doing it alone and it was his birthday to boot. He did an excellent job was so very kind and courteous as well as respectful and cleaned up afyer himself more then i ever could imagine. He also helped me out further by fixing our side door entrance plate on his own time. I’m not sure how the rest of your installers are but if they are even half of what Eric is you are extremely lucky. Even have my neighbor now thinking about contacting you for a door and don’t be surprised if they request Eric. Cathy and i trust cannot begin to convey how great he was.
Renee C.
2016-11-07
Service Area: Chicago
*****Totally Satisfied
I took advantage of the advertised garage door tune up since my door had been sounding a little rough. Technician John arrived on time, and took care of all the squeaks and groans. Oiled an greased all parts. The door cable was very loose and John tightened this -no extra charges incurred . I needed a new garage door company since mine had gone out of business. Very happy with the service and quality of the work. Would highly recommend.
Tom M.
2016-07-03
Service Area: Chicago
*****A positive experience
After a cable snapped at 8 pm on Friday night, I called o’Brien and they were able to schedule a technician the next morning between 7-9 am! Perfect! The 30-minute confirmation call was appreciated, and Justin was excellent. He was so courteous, knowledgeable, and an ideal person. He didn’t push services on us that we didn’t need. And the price was very fair! I too will be a customer of life, as long as all your workers are as superb as Justin!
Bridgid M.
2016-06-04
Service Area: Chicago
*****Torsion Spring
Juan put our new garage door opener in about a year and a half ago….he informed me at that time that my torsion spring was on borrowed time and sure enough it broke. Ramon came out today, fixed us up with a new spring, drums and center bracket. He did say we needed new wheels on the other door so instead of ignoring it, he gave us a deal on new wheels and took care of that at well. Alls well again at our house. I really like O’Brien, great service and I will def call them for future service.
Robin W.
2016-05-14
Service Area: Chicago
*****Great experince
Our tech was great. Justin was prompt, respectful and courteous. He knew what he had to do and explained it thoroughly when I got lost in the explanation. In a day when good customer service is becoming an oxymoron (Think jumbo shrimp) you guys nailed it. Justin, as the face of your company, was great and I was extremely happy with him and the service provided. He made us a customer for life. Thanks.
Kevin H.
2016-01-08
Service Area: Chicago
*****Very Satisfied
Very professional & efficient service. They were able to come out the same day and even called me when they were running late. Technician was honest & thorough in his assessment of problem and made the repair in a timely manner. Very pleased.
Katie L.
2015-08-05
Service Area: Chicago
*****
MY TECH JUAN WAS GREAT AS HE WALKED ME THRU EACH STEP OF THE INSTALLATION AND OVERALL OPERATION. A VERY PLEASENT EXPERIENCE AT A FAIR PRICE POINT AND VERY PROFESSIONAL INSTALLATION.
RAY K.
2015-05-20
Service Area: Chicago
*****Excellent service.
My garage cable broke and I called Obrien. They came out right away, fixed it, and even let me use a coupon. Great service!
Heather M.
2015-05-14
Service Area: Chicago
*****Juan was on time & very effecient.
Did I great job lubing & balancing the door.
Frank L.
2015-05-09
Service Area: Chicago
*****Great customer service
I called O’Brien garage doors in the morning and by the afternoon my garage door was fixed. Repair man was very fast and polite.
Shawn O.
2015-05-02
Service Area: Chicago
*****Great!
Justin was knowledgeable, priced our job fairly and was easy to work with.
Tom W.
2015-04-19
Service Area: Chicago
*****Professional, educational, and friendly.
The Installer was excellent. Completed the installation in a very timely manner. He did not make a mess in the Garage and cleaned up thoroughly afterwards. He was very professional, explained how everything worked in simple terms to understand and remember. He was friendly and answered all of my questions completely.
The phone-connection Customer Service needs much improvement. They had my phone numbers reversed with my home and work. The first Installer had called my work number and left a Voice Mail that he had arrived and no one was home., ( I listened to this when I returned to work the next day). The Front Door was wide opened with a 50″ Exhaust Tube going out the Screen Door. I did not hear the Door Bell that the first Installer supposively rang due to the Exhaust Fan in the Bathroom where work was being done; hence forth the Exhaust Tube running out my Screen Door. The Installer made no attempts of knocking on the Screen Door or yelling to get anyone’s attention on the inside. I was sitting 55′ from the door the whole time, visually blocked by a small partition wall. Customer Service gave me a four-hour window for time, stating I would get a phone call 30′ before arrival. This did not happen with neither of the two Installers that came to my home. Overall I am satisfied and pricing was somewhat fair. Please re-educate your Customer Service Department.
Meghan P.
2015-03-28
Service Area: Chicago
****Good service!
Good quality service at a competitive price!
Raj K.
2015-02-15
Service Area: Chicago
*****Very pleasant. Came out same day. Was very impressed.
Garage door came off track and was hanging. Had no idea who to call, so I remembered a coupon I saw for O’Brien in a mailer I received. I called at 2pm and was told someone would come out that afternoon, and that they would call when on their way. They did exactly that, and got my door fixed in no time. The technician was very pleasant. I would highly recommend.
Marla D.
2015-02-03
Service Area: Chicago
*****Great Service
This is the second time we’ve used O’Brien and I would call them again. The technician was on time, professional and fast. He had our door fixed and running in no time. I will definitely recommend O’Brien to family and friends.
Angie C.
2015-02-01
Service Area: Chicago
*****Great work
30 minutes and a great job.
Stanley W.
2015-01-31
Service Area: Chicago
*****great job
Justin did a great job.
Ed M.
2015-01-19
Service Area: Chicago
****Service technicians were great.
The technicians were helpful and courteous.
The automated notification system wasn’t terrific. Service was scheduled between 3p – 5pm. The automated call came in just before 5pm to notify that tech would arrive within 30 minutes and didn’t arrive until 7pm. I had to call in twice for updates. If system or representative could call with delays or updates, that would be better.
Lynne W.
2014-12-10
Service Area: Chicago
*****very pleased
Were very quick to come for same day service.
Steven B.
2014-11-22
Service Area: Chicago
*****Very thorough, professional, explained everything.
Completed the service within timeframe promised.
Fred S.
2014-10-31
Service Area: Chicago
*****On time. On budget. The best surprise is no surprise.
The tech anticipated a problem might arise as I had not told him the correct size of the door. He was well prepared and finished in no time.
Lawrence M.
2014-10-22
Service Area: Chicago
*****Excellent service
Got call to let us know he was running behind. Reviewed situation and what parts would be needed that he did not have on truck. Came back with parts and did and excellent job.
Jim L.
2014-10-11
Service Area: Chicago
*****
They did a great job and was helpful in explaining what needed to be done. I would recommend your company as the people that came out were professional and explained everything that needed to be done before they did it.
Stacy J.
2014-10-07
Service Area: Chicago
*****
The services tech was knowledgable and fixed the door in less that 30 minutes. Our door broke on Saturday morning and they came that day. We needed a new spring as one of the two had broken. I was very pleased that the fit us in their schedule for the day and we had everything taken care of immediately.
David S.
2014-10-06
Service Area: Chicago
*****Best Service
Very impressive service from the the start. The office girl was very helpful and courteous. The installer was on time and courteous. I will definitely recommend O’Brien and will use them again when I purchase a new garage door opener in the future.
Jacquie S.
2014-09-28
Service Area: Chicago
*****Very Satisfied
Work was done in a timely manner.
Charles R.
2014-09-14
Service Area: Chicago
*****technician was courteous, competent, efficient and personable.
Great service!!
william A.
2014-09-10
Service Area: Chicago
****Satisied with service
O’Brien promptly responded to my request for service
Dorislene B.
2014-09-09
Service Area: Chicago
*****Very satisfied with service and the serviceman
Service was on time and the serviceman was knowledgeable. He explained my problem with my garage door and what needed to be done to make the door function properly and safely. He explained the maintenance steps to keep the door working properly. He also recommended types of garage door openers suitable for my doors and explained the different types of springs available.
Cindy M.
2014-09-08
Service Area: Chicago
*****Very satisfied
Ver timely, helpful, on time, and very customer oriented – both person on the phone and the techician that came to the house.
Chuck S.
2014-09-08
Service Area: Chicago
*****New garage door and opener
We love our new door and opener. Great customer service!
Lisa H.
2014-08-19
Service Area: Chicago
*****Excellent job. Highly recommend
On time. Work completed as required. Explained what had to be done & why. Good customer rapport.
George I.
2014-08-19
Service Area: Chicago
*****Very satisfied.
I thought I needed a new garage door opener. The service man said I only needed a new gear.
Patrick Z.
2014-08-13
Service Area: Chicago
*****excellent
Our technician was so great?was on our side?.he could have sold us more than we needed?but, he didn’t?.honesty and integrity?we don’t see enough of those qualities these days?.nice to see old school values still count in some companies.
George W.
2014-08-07
Service Area: Chicago
*****job well done
Service man juan repaired the springs to my garage, job was well done
Harold W.
2014-08-07
Service Area: Chicago
*****Very satisfied.
Will recommend to others.
Anthony W.
2014-08-05
Service Area: Chicago
*****Great Employee, great service
Thanks for sending such a good guy out to our house. This is the 2nd or 3rd time we have used O’Brien Garage Doors. We keep using O’Brien because of the high quality of people that come out to do the service. Your representative this time around was a really good guy.
Ronnie S.
2014-07-24
Service Area: Chicago
****John was able to indetify the problem and fix it quickly
John explained the problem and quickly fized the issue and also gave us tips on how to maintain the doors going forward.
S J.
2014-07-18
Service Area: Chicago
*****QUALITY WORK, EXCELLENT SERVICE
The serviceman was excellent. Very personable, very polite, knew exactly what he was doing. Had a nice conversation with him.
Annette L.
2014-07-18
Service Area: Chicago
*****Great service
Great service and work. Service man was on time and had all the parts needed to get the work done. Was able to identify the problem very quickly and repair it in under an hour.
Brandon B.
2014-07-12
Service Area: Chicago
*****Door looks good
Nice service man
Willhelm S.
2014-07-10
Service Area: Chicago
*****fast and reliable
John was very knowledgeable and friendly. Work was completed on time and to complete satisfaction.
Steve V.
2014-06-29
Service Area: Chicago
*****Repair broken spring on garage door.
Someone answered the phone at 8 pm!! I got an appointment for the next day. They showed up when they said they would and did what they were supposed to do. The bill was fair. This company is very professional, friendly and great at what they do. I would recommend them to everyone.
Kathleen M.
2014-06-28
Service Area: Chicago
*****Definitely a “keeper”
Fantastic service from the initial phone call to the actual service tech. I called for a “tune-up” and received so much more than I expected. I felt like their most important client.
Susan F.
2014-06-26
Service Area: Chicago
*****Prompt, courteous service; fair price.
The techs were very knowledgeable and experienced; took care of my problem right away. When the part was not on the truck on initial visit (Friday), they were right back on the following Monday to complete job.
Nancy Q.
2014-06-24
Service Area: Chicago
*****Fast service, good explanation
I was able to schedule an appointment within 48 hours of my call. The other company I had used in the past never even bothered to call me back, so glad I have found a new, reliable company. The service technician, although not in a uniform, was able to quickly service the garage door, had the necessary parts, and explained everything very well.
Stacey D.
2014-06-17
Service Area: Chicago
*****Very helpful, Effiicent and Excellent work
Very helpful, Effiicent and Excellent workJohn
John S.
2014-06-11
Service Area: Chicago
*****
My garage door never worked as well as it does now after repairs by O’Brien. Friendly repair man really knew how to make my door work at it’s best.
Paul M.
2014-06-08
Service Area: Chicago
*****Amazing
Extremely prompt and fast. It was so quick it didn’t even mess up my day. Prices not bad either
Mike P
2014-06-04
Service Area: Chicago
*****opener
Did a great job quickly
Stephen B.
2014-06-03
Service Area: Chicago
*****
Juan Barba, the garage door specialist, from O’Brien is awesome! I really appreciate the great service provided by Juan Barba. He is so informed and proactive, always on time, always great suggestions and information to extend the life of my old garage door!
Thanks Juan!
Kimberly and James C.
2014-05-21
Service Area: Chicago
*****Great service and fast response
Great service and fast response
B P.
2014-05-20
Service Area: Chicago
*****Garage Door Repairs
They came out and replaced the garage door springs and opener on the same day, was very pleased! They made sure I understood ever step they were doing and how to operate and maintain the new parts.
Hannah D.
2014-05-19
Service Area: Chicago
*****great service
good price
Nick S.
2014-05-03
Service Area: Chicago
*****Great Service!
The service man gave me an over view and his recommendations for the repair as well as a few simple things that we could do maintenance wise to prolong the functionality of our doors. He was pleasant, professional and the repairs were reasonable. After he left, I was wondering why I hadn’t called O’Brian years ago! I highly recommend them.
Kasey M.
2014-04-30
Service Area: Chicago
*****Very satisfied
Job was done promptly as promised.
Ellen S.
2014-04-30
Service Area: Chicago
*****Punctual, Professional, and Reasonably Priced.
Ryan the technician arrived, immediately diagnosed the problem. He then selected the parts necessary to fix the problem and installed them and programmed the remotes . He then tested the remotes . Problem solved.
Roger F.
2014-04-20
Service Area: Chicago
*****He was good & fast
He only took 45 minutes to fix the replace the cables and wires. He also explained why the door was rubbing.
mildred Z.
2014-04-19
Service Area: Chicago
*****Garage dr opener, purchase & install, garage dr tuneup
Bob & his assistant, did a professional & efficient job of servicing my garage door & installing my new Chamberlain Liftmaster opener. My wife & I are very pleased.
Larry S.
2014-04-17
Service Area: Chicago
*****Excellent and honest service. Highly recommended!
Great experience from inquiry, placing the call, to receiving the service. The auto-notification call 30 minutes prior to the technician’s arrival was a very nice touch to the whole experience. I had time to make sure that I didn’t just get rolled out of bed to answer my door when the technician arrived (it was an 8am appointment on Saturday). The technician was very helpful and professional, and both he and his assistant took their time to answer my questions and explain to me how to keep my door in better shape. He indicated the spring might be on the borderline of its lifetime usefulness, but he explained by oiling it more diligently at this point might re-vitalize and extend its expectancy. He was able to nail down the core problem and replaced the gear and sprocket right away with his assistant in a very efficient manner. Even though my original call was about the diagnosis and repair, he provided me additional info and help without charging me the extra. Overall, it’s a great experience. I highly recommend O’Brien’s service.
Mary G.
2014-04-06
Service Area: Chicago
*****Great Service and Great Price
Great service start to finish. Customer service person who took my call was great at scheduling and confirming pricing and deals. She told me more than I was even aware of that helped me save some money. There was a call to confirm I’d be home prior to the visit which I completely respect. And finally, the man and his asst. that came out here — I had no doubt he knew what to do and his knowledge went well beyond a training session. He had that common sense approach and also pointed out some super easy tips to prevent future service needs. And the price — again, really felt great about service and the value.
Brenda K.
2014-04-03
Service Area: Chicago
*****Excellent service
Although I was skeptical at first, Our service technician Juan was extremely professional and knew exactly what he was doing. Our garage door and opener haven’t worked this smoothly in ten years. And this was all done for a fraction of the cost of a new opener. Would highly recommend!
Janet S.
2014-04-02
Service Area: Chicago
****Service completed in satisfactory manner.
Service technician arrived within the prescribed time frame, provided information regarding the necessary repair and completed the repair in a timely manner.
Richard W.
2014-03-19
Service Area: Chicago
*****
the workers were fast and curtious
casimir S.
2014-03-12
Service Area: Chicago
*****great service
very helpful and great service
Stephanie F.
2014-03-10
Service Area: Chicago
*****Was very professional and easy to talk to.
Did not feel like I was just another appointment. I was having a problem with the garage door closing. Call O’Brien and came that same day. Was treated with respect and did not feel like I was just another appointment . Would definitely use them again and refer them to others.
Kevin C.
2014-03-09
Service Area: Chicago
*****Service man was very efficient, informative and helpfull
Service man was very efficient, informative and helpfull
Ron S.
2014-03-07
Service Area: Chicago
****Garage door opener installed
They called 30 minutes prior to arrival as promised. Installer was very nice and explained everything perfectly. Would definitely recommend them to friends.
Susan D.
2014-03-06
Service Area: Chicago
*****Great all round service
Very pleased
Justin C.
2014-03-06
Service Area: Chicago
*****Excellent work and quick installation.
The installers quickly replaced my old garage door opener, demonstrated how the new opener operates, and how to maintain the rollers and springs.
Walter B.
2014-02-28
Service Area: Chicago
*****
John was great. He explained everything to me, and made sure that I understood what I needed, and why he was doing what he was doing
John B.
2014-02-21
Service Area: Chicago
*****Great work! Quick service and reasonably priced.
O’Brien came in and fixed my garage door without issue. The door is working great, and the repair charges were very reasonable. I would recommend O’Brien for their great work and friendly customer service. Thanks!
Joe P.
2014-02-09
Service Area: Chicago
*****very satisfied
came on time and did a great job on a really cold day
Eugene D.
2014-02-08
Service Area: Chicago
*****great service!
Company kept me well informed as to when the rep would arrive. Service was complete and quickly repaired. Our door works like a dream!
Rick J.
2014-02-05
Service Area: Chicago
*****Very pleased with the work done.
So happy that you came out on the same day and a reasonable time. Excellent work. Very satisfied.
Geri D.
2014-02-01
Service Area: Chicago
*****came over withing one hour of calling..fantastic!
great service, knowledgeable repairmen, at a fair price.
you cant beat that comvination!
michael W.
2014-01-11
Service Area: Chicago
*****My technician was more than helpful and pleasant.
My technician was more than helpful and pleasant. He informed me of my options and spent a great deal of time, even after the job was finished in explaining to me how he could fix an additional problem. He is going to do additional research into some further issues and get back to me. I was very pleased. He could not have been more patient and helpful, even though it was very dark, cold and late. I would highly recommend this company to my friends.
Madonna M.
2014-01-09
Service Area: Chicago

O’Brien Garage Doors – Chicago

Garage Door Repair
and Installation Services

Palatine, Illinois 60067

(630) 504-7151